The 2012 Contest was held on Saturday 18th February at Lancaster University, and was adjudicated by Paul Andrews and Derek Broadbent. The contest was won by Brass United, which was a combined band from the Royal Northern College of Music and The University of Manchester. The full results are as follows:


 PointsBand (Conductor)
1137Brass United [RNCM & University of Manchester] (Adam Cooke)
2135Huddersfield University (Jonathan Beatty)
3132Lancaster University (Jonny Parton and Chris Childs)
4127University of York (Matthew Thomas)
5125Cardiff University (Jeremy Meddows-Taylor and Martin Humphries)
6121Southampton University (Mat Milnes)
7118Keele University (John Watson)
8116Oxford University (Peter Bassano)
9*112University of Birmingham (Christopher Sheldrake)
10*112Bangor University (Meurig Jenkins)
11109Cambridge University (Peter Edwards)
12105University of Hull (Peter Kench)

*Where points were tied music points were taken over entertainment points.

Additional Categories

Best Solo/FeatureMatthew White and Lewis Musson (Both Euphonium - Brass United) - Brilliante (duet)
Best MarchKnight Templar - Brass United
Most EntertainingBrass United